But My Cell Phone -IS- My Home Phone!

18Dec08

Are Americans ditching their land-line home phones for cell phones? According to this article, yes!

 

According to Steven Musil over at CNET, the percentage of cell phone-only households has gone up nearly five percent since last year!

And that’s not all! According to his article, 13.3 percent of households who had both cellular phones and a land-line reported that they received most, if not all, of their calls on their cell phone!

 

The findings mirror those released by Nielsen Mobile in September that found more than 20 million households in America, or about 17 percent,

had dumped their landline service for cell phones. And the trend is expected to continue as more Americans feel the squeeze from the weakening

economy. Many see traditional phone service, which averages about $40 a month, as a household expense that can be cut, especially since more than

85 percent of the U.S. population own a cell phone.

More Americans cutting the landline cord [CNET]

 

Here is my question for you: Have you ditched your land-line service yet? And, if not, do you consider your land-line phone to be disposable?

 

–Eric Stevens

2 Responses to “But My Cell Phone -IS- My Home Phone!”

  1. I haven’t had a landline in years. Makes me wonder if our kids will be ditching their cell phones for an implant one day!

    Nice to see you have your blog up and running. Did you go with Live Writter?

  2. I’ll immediately seize your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail
    subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any?
    Kindly allow me recognize in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

